# Virginia Land Conservation Foundation Board of Trustees Meeting Friday, February 5, 2021 – 10:00 a.m.

#### Virtual Meeting

#### DRAFT AGENDA

- 1. Call to Order, Introduction of Members, Opening Remarks: *Matt Strickler, Secretary of Natural Resources*
- 2. Approval of Minutes from December 10, 2020 Board Meeting

### FY21 Grant Round I

- 3. Recently Completed VLCF Grant Projects: Larry Mikkelson, Land Conservation Specialist, DCR
- 4. Update to the FY21 Grant Round I Expenditure Plan: Suzan Bulbulkaya, Land Conservation Manager, DCR
- 5. VLCF FY21 Grant Round I Overview: Suzan Bulbulkaya
- 6. Presentation of Recommended Grant Round I Applications for Authorization:
  - a. i. Farmland Preservation: Jen Perkins, Coordinator, Office of Farmland Preservation, Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services
    - ii. Forestland Preservation: Terrence Lasher, Assistant State Forester, Department of Forestry
  - b. Historic Areas Preservation: Wendy Musumeci, Easement Program Coordinator, Department of Historic Resources
  - c. Natural Area Protection: Jason Bulluck, Director, Virginia Natural Heritage Program, DCR
  - d. Open Spaces and Parks: Kristal McKelvey, Recreation Grants Manager, Planning and Recreation Resources Division, DCR
- 7. Public Comment from Grant Applicants
- 8. Board Discussion and Approval of Grant Awards

#### VLCF FY21 Grant Round II

- 9. Discussion and Approval of the VLCF FY21 Grant Round II: Suzan Bulbulkaya
  - a. Proposed Grant Fiscal Expenditure Plan
  - b. Proposed Timeline for Applications and Awards
  - c. Proposed Grant Manual

#### d. Discussion and Public Comment

## 10. Adjourn

#### **Virginia Land Conservation Foundation Board of Trustees**

Chairman: The Honorable Matthew Strickler, Secretary of Natural Resources

Vice Chair: Mary-Carson Stiff

Member Ex Officio: The Honorable Bettina Ring, Secretary of Agriculture and Forestry

The Honorable Albert C. Pollard, Jr. Robert Lazaro, Jr. Jay C. Ford John Paul Woodley, Jr.

Susan E. Donner The Honorable David W. Marsden Bruce Vlk The Honorable Richard H. Stuart

Dr. James F. Casey

Kat Imhoff

Glenda C. Booth

Elizabeth Andrews

James W. Beamer

Andrew C. Jennison

Russell Vern Presley, II Sonya Powell

Executive Secretary: Clyde E. Cristman, Director, Department of Conservation and Recreation